Indiana Coalition for
Public Education
Your Subtitle text
This time it's about the money.  Indiana can do better for kids.

Join us for:

Tuesday, April 18
Statehouse North Atrium
3:30 p.m. (Indy residents can come after school)  

Sponsors: Indiana Coalition for Public Education & Indiana PTA

Partners: AFT Indiana, Indiana Small & Rural Schools Association,
Indiana Urban Schools Association

We'll have a short presentation, instructions, then go in groups to take messages to our legislators.  Here's a printable flyer to share. Or this new one.

The spreadsheet comparison of the House and Senate budgets' impact on public school districts.


Here are sample letters you can customize about your school district:  

This letter works for all schools in a win-win situation (increases of 1% or more in both the House and Senate budgets), which are: 

Adams Central Community Schools, Alexandria Com School Corp, Anderson Community School Corp, Avon Community School Corp, Barr-Reeve Com Schools Inc, Bartholomew Con School Corp, Batesville Community Sch Corp, Beech Grove City Schools, Benton Community School Corp, Bremen Public Schools, Brownsburg Community Sch Corp, Carmel Clay Schools. Center Grove Com Sch Corp, Central Noble Com School Corp, Clark-Pleasant Com School Corp, Clinton Prairie School Corp, Cowan Community School Corp, Crawfordsville Com Schools, Crown Point Community Sch Corp, Daleville Community Schools, DeKalb Co Ctl United Sch Dist, Delaware Community School Corp, Duneland School Corporation, East Allen County Schools, East Noble School Corp, East Porter County School Corp, Eastbrook Community Sch Corp, Eastern Hancock Co Com Sch Corp, Eastern Howard School Corp, Eastern Pulaski Com Sch Corp, Fairfield Community Schools, Flat Rock-Hawcreek School Corp, Franklin Township Com Sch Corp, Frankton-Lapel Community Schs, Greenwood Community Sch Corp, Griffith Public Schools, Hamilton Heights School Corp, Hamilton Southeastern Schools, Hanover Community School Corp, Kankakee Valley School Corp, Lake Central School Corp, Lanesville Community School Corp, Liberty-Perry Com School Corp, M S D Bluffton-Harrison, M S D Decatur Township, M S D Lawrence Township, M S D Mount Vernon, M S D North Posey Co Schools, M S D Shakamak Schools, M S D Southwest Allen County Schls, M S D Warren County, M S D Washington Township, Maconaquah School Corp, Michigan City Area Schools, Middlebury Community Schools, Milan Community Schools, Mississinewa Community School Corp, Monroe Central School Corp, Monroe County Com Sch Corp, Monroe-Gregg School District, Mooresville Con School Corp, Mt Vernon Community Sch Corp,  Mt. Pleasant Twp Community Sch Corp, New Albany-Floyd Co Con Sch, New Prairie United School Corp, Noblesville Schools, North Central Parke Comm Schl Corp, North Gibson School Corp, North Knox School Corp, North Newton School Corp, North Spencer County Sch Corp, North Vermillion Com Sch Corp, Northeastern Wayne Schools, Northern Wells Com Schools, Northwest Allen County Schools, Northwestern Con School Corp, Northwestern School Corp, Oak Hill United School Corp, Penn-Harris-Madison Sch Corp, Perry Central Com Schools Corp, Perry Township Schools, Plainfield Community Sch Corp, Randolph Southern School Corp, Rensselaer Central School Corp, River Forest Community Sch Corp, Rochester Community Sch Corp, Rossville Con School District, School City of Hobart, School City of Mishawaka, School Town of Highland, School Town of Munster, School Town of Speedway, Scott County School District 2, Seymour Community Schools, South Adams Schools, South Central Com School Corp, South Gibson School Corp, South Henry School Corp, South Knox School Corp, South Vermillion Com Sch Corp, Southern Hancock Co Com Sch Corp, Southwest Parke Com Sch Corp, Taylor Community School Corp, Tippecanoe School Corp, Tri-Creek School Corporation, Tri-Township Cons School Corp, Union Township School Corp, Union-North United School Corp, Vincennes Community Sch Corp, Wabash City Schools, Warrick County School Corp, Washington Com Schools, West Clark Community Schools, West Lafayette Com School Corp, Western Boone Co Com Sch Dist, Western School Corp, Westfield-Washington Schools, Zionsville Community Schools

For the others, (losing $or gaining less than 1%), your sample letter is below -- or will be soon:

Clay Community Schools
Concord Community Schools
Elkhart Community Schools
Evansville Vanderburgh School Corp.
Fort Wayne Community Schools
Lafayette School Corp.
Franklin Community School Corp.
Gary Community School Corp.
Greater Clark
Greater Jasper
Greenfield Central CS
Goshen Community Schools
Huntington County CSC
Indianapolis Public Schools
Jennings County SC
Kokomo School Corp.
LaPorte Community School Corp.
Logansport CSC
MSD Martinsville Schools
MSD of Pike Twp.
MSD of Wayne Twp.
Merrillville Community Schools
Muncie Community Schools
North Lawrence CS
Portage Township Schools
Richmond Community Schools
School City of East Chicago
School City of Hammond
Shelbyville Central Schools
South Bend CSC
South Madison CSC
Valparaiso Community Schools
Vigo County Schools Corp.
Warsaw Community Schools
West Noble

That's all we can post right now.  If there's a school district you don't see here and your want that district's letter, email us and let us know what district, and we'll email it to you.